المباني الأكاديمية المساندة
نوفمبر 22, 2017
مبانـي الأنشطة الطلابية والأنشطة الرياضية
نوفمبر 26, 2017

المبانـي الإدارية

  • نسبة الإنجاز23%

المقاولون

جاري المتابعة مع المقاول لإستكمال تجهيز المستندات اللازمة لتوقيع العقد

الاستشاريين

سكيدمور و أوينجز و ميرل بالتعاون مع المكتب العربي للاستشارات الهندسية

زيارة الموقع

التصميم:

صور الموقع الحالي:

يتألف مشروع المباني الإدارية من المباني التالية:

  • مبنى الإدارة المركزي
  • مركز المؤتمرات
  • قاعة الاجتماعات

  • المركز الثقافي
  • مكتبة الجامعة المركزية
  • مركز الزائرين

مبنى الإدارة المركزي

1) الموقع:

يقع مبنى الإدارة المركزية بالقسيمة رقم (203) بالجهة الشمالية من الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي على مساحة إجمالية تبلغ 12,680 متراً مربعاً.

2) عام:

يعد مبنى الإدارة المبنى الأعلى بالحرم الجامعي، ويضم هذا المبنى مكاتب موظفي الجامعة بما في ذلك مكاتب الإدارة العليا ورئيس الجامعة والأمين العام، وفي منتصف المبنى توجد بالطابق العاشر غرفة مزدوجة الارتفاع لمجلس الجامعة حيث تضم غرفة اجتماعات عالمية المستوى، ويتكون المبنى من 15 طابق علوى وطابق سفلي مخصص لموقف سيارات الموظفين، وتبلغ مساحة البناء نحو 118,340 متراً مربعاً.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى:

تأخذ العواكس الشمسية المحيطة بالمبنى مجموعة من ثمانية أشكال مختلفة، وقد تمت معايرة الفتحات لتكون أكثر انفتاحاً بالجهتين الشمالية والجنوبية، وأكثر انغلاقاً بالجهتين الشرقية والغربية لكي تتناسب مع اتجاه أشعة الشمس.


مركز المؤتمرات

1) الموقع:

يقع مركز المؤتمرات بالقسيمة رقم (208) بالجهة الشمالية من الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي حيث يمتد على مساحة إجمالية قدرها 11,334 متر مربع.

2) عام:

يضم مركز المؤتمرات مجموعة متنوعة من المدرجات وقاعات المحاضرات المصممة لخدمة وتلبية احتياجات المؤتمرات الكبرى، ويضم المبنى مدرج بسعة 1200 مقعد بالإضافة إلى مدرجين بسعة 600 مقعد، كما توجد صالة قابلة للتقسيم وقاعات أصغر للمؤتمرات. ويتكون المبنى من ثلاثة طوابق علوية وطابق سفلي لموقف سيارات الموظفين. تبلغ مساحة المباني حوالي 38,630 متراً مربعاً.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى:

تأخذ العواكس الشمسية المحيطة بالمبنى مجموعة من ثمانية أشكال مختلفة، وقد تمت معايرة الفتحات لتكون أكثر انفتاحاً بالجهتين الشمالية والجنوبية، وأكثر انغلاقاً بالجهتين الشرقية والغربية لكي تتناسب مع اتجاه أشعة الشمس. ويتميز هذا المبنى بالدرج المنحنى الرباط بين طوابقه الثلاثة.


قاعة الاجتماعات

1) الموقع:

يقع مبنى قاعة الاجتماعات بالقسيمة رقم (207) بالجهة الشمالية من الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي وفي منتصف محور حديقة وصول الطلاب الذكور على مساحو إجمالية تبلغ 9,500 متر مربع.

2) عام:

تبلغ سعة قاعة الاجتماعات، المسماة قاعة "اللؤلؤة"، 1600 مقعد جلدي لأجل حفلات التخرج السنوية، كما يمكن استخدامها أيضا للعروض المسرحية، ويتكون المبنى من ثلاثة طوابق علوية وطابق سُفلي لموقف سيارات الموظفين وتبلغ مساحة المبنى نحو 31,390 متراً مربعاً.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى:

هذا المبنى مصمم على شكل لؤلؤة تعلوه قبة مغطاة بعواكس شمسية مزخرفة بنقوش لكلمة "الدانة".


المركز الثقافي

1) الموقع:

يقع مبنى المركز الثقافي بالقسيمة رقم (206) بالجهة الشمالية للحرم الجامعي الرئيسي، على مساحة إجمالية قدرها 6,987 متراً مربعاً.

2) عام:

يضم المركز الثقافي صالة دائمة يوجد بها متحف التاريخ الكويتي وأماكن عرض مؤقتة، مساحة المتحف موزعة على طابقين تربطهما منحدرات تُستخدم هي الأخرى كأماكن عرض، ويضم المبنى أيضاً طابق سفلي لموقف سيارات الموظفين. تبلغ مساحة المبنى حوالي 23,420 متراً مربعاً.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى:

يأخذ المبنى شكل مستطيل محاط بعواكس شمسية مزخرفة، ويرتكز على مزيج من ثماني أنماط مختلفة، تم معايرة النوافذ بحيث تكون مفتوحة أكثر انفتاحاً في الجانب الشمالي والجنوبي وتكون مُغلقة أكثر في الجانب الشرقي والغربي بغية ملائمة المؤثرات الشمسية.


مكتبة الجامعة المركزية

1) الموقع:

يقع مبنى مكتبة الجامعة المركزية بالقسيمة رقم (209) في الجهة الشمالية من الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي على مساحة إجمالية قدرها 8,787 متراً مربعاً.

2) عام:

تُعدّ مكتبة الجامعة المركزية بمثابة بؤرة لنشر المعرفة التناظرية والرقمية بالحرم الجامعي الجديد، ترتبط مكتبة الجامعة المركزية رقمياً بمراكز مصادر التعليم المنتشرة في أرجاء الحرم الجامعي كما أنها متصلة بالجامعات الأخرى حول العالم من خلال تكنولوجيا المؤتمرات المرئية. علاوة على ذلك، تضم مكتبة الجامعة المركزية مركز التعلم عن بعد كما تضم المكاتب الإدارية الخاصة بمركز نظم المعلومات بجامعة الكويت. يتكون المبنى من سبعة طوابق علوية وطابق سُفلي لموقف سيارات الموظفين، وتبلغ مساحة المبنى الإجمالي نحو 51,370 متراً مربعاً.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى:

تأخذ العواكس الشمسية المحيطة بالمبنى مجموعة من ثمانية أشكال مختلفة، وقد تمت معايرة الفتحات لتكون أكثر انفتاحاً بالجهتين الشمالية والجنوبية، وأكثر انغلاقاً بالجهتين الشرقية والغربية لكي تتناسب مع اتجاه أشعة الشمس. ويتميز هذا المبنى بالدرج المنحنى الرباط بين طوابقه الثلاثة.


مركز الزائرين

1) الموقع:

يقع مبنى مركز الزائرين بالقسيمة رقم (220) بالجهة الشمالية من الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي على مساحة إجمالية تصل إلى 2,376 متراً مربعاً.

2) عام:

يتيح مبنى مركز الزائرين المعلومات المتعلقة بمرافق الجامعة اكاديمية والتعليمية للزائرين كما أنه يتيح التوجيه اللازم للطلاب الجدد، ويضم المبنى طابق أرضي تبلغ مساحته البناء حوالي 770 متراً مربعاً.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى:

يتميز تصميم المبنى بالطابع الإسلامي، وهو عبارة عن دوائر متقاطعة مستوحاة من الهيكل المستدير لهذا المبنى، ويتميز مبنى مركز الزائرين بوجود شاشة رقمية عملاقة لعرض المعلومات اللازمة لزائري الجامعة.


"أحد أكبر المراكز التعليمية في العالم"

العربية

Academic Support Facilities (ACSF)
November 22, 2017
Sports, Athletics and Aquatic Facilities (SAAF)
November 26, 2017

Administration Facilities (ADFA)

  • Construction progress23%

Contractors

China State Construction Engineering Corporation and Combined Group Contracting Co JV

Consultants

Skidmore, Owings & Marrill LLP (SOM) in association with Pan Arab Consulting Engineers (PACE)

Visit website

Design & Form:

Current:

Administration Facilities (ADFA) Project comprises of the following facilities:

Central Administration Building
Conference Center
Grand Mosque
Convocation Hall

Cultural Center
Central University Library
Visitor Center

Central Administration Building:

1) Location:

The Central Administration Building occupies plot (203) in the North side of the Main Campus with a total plot area of 12,680 square meters.

2) General:

The Administration Building is the tallest building on the campus. It accommodates offices for the university’s employees including the top administrators, president and secretary general. The focus of the tower is the double height senate chamber on the tenth floor with the world class meeting facilities. The building has 15 floors above the ground and a double basement level for staff car parking. The approximate built up area is 118,340 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The patterns of the Shading screen that envelope the building is based on a combination of eight different modules, the openness is calibrated to be more open at the north and the south sides and more closed at the east and west sides in order to suit the solar orientation.


Conference Center:

1) Location:

The Conference Centre Building occupies plot (208) in the North side of the Main Campus with a total plot area of 11,334 square meters.

2) General:

The Conference Centre is a collection of multiple auditorium and lecture spaces that are designed to serve the needs of the large conferences. It has a 1,200 seat auditorium, two 600 seat auditorium, a flexible and divisible multipurpose hall and smaller breakout conference rooms for smaller groups. The building has three floors above the ground and a double basement level for staff car parking. The approximate built up area is 38,630 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The patterns of the Shading screen that envelope the building is based on a combination of eight different modules, the openness is calibrated to be more open at the north and the south sides and more closed at the east and west sides in order to suit the solar radiation orientation. The building feature is a sculptural curved stairs connecting the three oval volumes.


Grand Mosque:

1) Location:

The Grand Mosque occupies plot (205) in the North side of the Main Campus with a total area of 2,667 square meters.

2) General:

The Grand Mosque provides prayer area for 150 persons; female prayer hall is provided at the upper level, and the Imam accommodation will be in the ground level. The building is one level above the ground. The approximate built up area is 6,000 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The Grand Mosque building form is a dome enveloped by a shading screen based on the pattern of Muqarna, one of the most characteristic features of Islamic ornamentation. The size of the openings of the square-diamond tiling pattern is small to allow for more privacy.


Convocation Hall:

1) Location:

The Convocation Hall Building occupies plot (207) in the North side of the Main Campus and at the center of the Men’s Arrival Garden axis, with a total plot area of 9,500 square meters.

2) General:

The Convocation Hall, known as “The Pearl” is a 1,600 seat theater for annual graduation ceremonies and also serves as the main performance space. The building has three floors above the ground and a double basement for staff car parking. The approximate built up area is 31,390 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The design of this building is based on the pure form of Pearl featuring; dome covered by a shading screen. The design of this screen is the Sumbuli style of calligraphy and has the pattern based on the abstract of the word “Al-Danah”.


Cultural Center:

1) Location:

The Cultural Center Building occupies plot (206) in the North side of the Main Campus with a total plot area of 6,987 square meters.

2) General:

The Cultural Center houses a permanent gallery for Kuwait History Museum and temporary exhibition spaces. The Museum space is distributed through two floors that are interconnected via ramps that also serve as exhibition spaces. The building has double basement level for staff car parking. The approximate built up area is 23,420 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The rectangular building shape is enveloped with a patterned Shading screen, it is based on a combination of eight different modules, the openness is calibrated to be more open at the north and the south sides and more closed at the east and west sides in order to suit the solar radiation orientation.


Central University Library:

1) Location:

The Central University Library Building occupies plot (209) in the North side of the Main Campus with a total plot area of 8,787 square meters.

2) General:

The Central University Library serves as the hub of the both analog and digital knowledge for the new campus. The Central Library is digitally connected to the Learning Resource Centers that are located throughout campus and connected to other universities around the world via conferencing technologies. In addition, the University Library is also home to KU Distance Learning Center and the administrative offices for KU Centre for Information Systems (KUCIS). The building has seven floors above the ground and a double basement for staff car parking. The approximate built up area is 51,370 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The patterns of the Shading screen that envelope the building is based on a combination of eight different modules, the openness is calibrated to be more open at the north and the south sides and more closed at the east and west sides in order to suit the solar radiation orientation.


Visitor’s Center:

1) Location:

The Visitor’s Center Building occupies plot (220) in the North side of the Main Campus with a total plot area of 2,376 square meters.

2) General:

The visitor’s Center building provides information regarding the university’s academic and learning facilities to visitors and orientation to the new students. The building has ground floor level. The approximate built up area is 770 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The building design has a primary pattern based on an Islamic geometry pattern. The pattern is created from intersecting circles which references the circular structure of this building. The visitor’s center features is a large digital wall that streams information for peoples visiting the University.


"One of the largest educational campuses in the world."

English