كليـة العلوم الإدارية وكلية البنات والمسجد الفرعي
سبتمبر 27, 2017

كليـة الآداب وكلية التربية

  • نسبة الإنجاز97%

المقاولون

شركة أرابتيك للأنشاءات بالتضامن مع شركة المجموعة المشتركة للمقاولات

زيارة الموقع

الاستشاريين

دار الهندسة للتصميم والاستشارات الفنية (شاعر ومشاركوه) بالتحالف مع بركنز + ويل بالتعاون مع دار ا س اس اتش انترناشيونال للاستشارات الهندسية

زيارة الموقع

التصميم:

صور موقع العمل:

يتألف مشروع كلية الاداب وكلية التربية علي المباني الاتية :

• كلية الآداب (حرم ذكور والاناث يتكون من سرداب لمواقف السيارات و5 طوابق علوية)
• كلية التربية (حرم ذكور والاناث يتكون من سرداب لمواقف السيارات و5 طوابق علوية)
• نفق لربط سرداب حرم البنات مع حرم الذكور
• أعمال الطرق و الزراعة الخارجية على سطح السرداب

كلية الآداب:

1)الموقع:

تشغل كلية الآداب القسيمة رقم (103) للطلبة الذكور والقسيمة رقم (104) للطلبة الإناث بمساحة إجمالية (25,141) متر مربع.

2)عام:

وهي تحتوي على عدد (7) إدارات أكاديمية ووحدة لتعليم اللغات. تتم إدارة هذه المباني عن طريق إدارة الكلية والمنشآت الإرشادية المختلفة ، وتتوفر فيها مباني الأبحاث ومنشآت أدبية خاصة ومختبر للصحافة المصورة واستوديو للتلفزيون ، وجميعهم مزودين بأحدث الطرق والتقنيات الذكية للتعليم. يتألف المبنى من خمسة أدوار وسرداب يستخدم كموقف لسيارات الموظفين.

العدد المتوقع لانتساب الطلبة عند افتتاحها سيبلغ حوالي 2,755 طالب وطالبة بالإضافة الى عدد 510 لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين تبلغ مساحة المباني الإجمالية 104,845 متراً مربعاً.

3)تصميم وشكل المبنى:

تتمثل السمة الأساسية للمبنى في شكل الخيمة المستوحاة من البيئة التقليدية الكويتية ، حيث أنها مغلقة من الأعلى لتأمين الظل لداخل المبنى ومفتوحة من القاعدة لدمج مساحات الحديقة الخارجية مع مساحات المبنى الداخلية. تم تصميم المبنى بحيث يستطيع الطلبة والزوار المرور عبر حدائق عامودية ومساحات جميلة داخل المبنى. تعتبر هذه الحدائق حلقة الوصل ما بين الدور الأرضي والأدوار العليا والقاعات الدراسية والمكاتب.

أما الواجهات الخارجية فقد تم تصميمها بناء على أسس الهندسة المستدامة (التقنية الخضراء) وذلك عن طريق حسن اختيار مواد البناء وطرق توجيه الواجهات الزجاجية وذلك للحد من أشعة الشمس. كما تم الأخذ بعين الاعتبار متطلبات عزل صدى الصوت لضمان وضوح الصوت ومنع الارتدادات بكل مساحات القاعات المختلفة بالإضافة إلى الحد من تسرب الضجيج الخارجي إلى الداخل.


كلية التربية:

1)الموقع:

تشغل كلية التربية القسيمة رقم (101) للطلبة الذكور والقسيمة رقم (102) للطلبة الإناث بمساحة إجمالية تقدر ب 23,125 متر مربع.

2)عام:

تضم كلية التربية خمسة أقسام اكاديمية ووحدة تعليم لغات بالإضافة إلى برنامج مستقبلي واحد، كما تشمل ايضا إدارة الكلية والمكتبة وقاعات دراسية وقاعة محاضرات وأماكن بحثية وأماكن مخصصة للأنشطة الطلابية موزعة على الطوابق الخمسة للمبنى، سوف يكون جميعها مجهزاً بالتقنيات التعليمية الحديثة، وسوف تتوزع الأماكن البحثية وغيرها من الموارد ذات الصلة مثل المعدات المتخصصة، بطريقة تتلائم والرؤية البحثية لإدارة جامعة الكويت

العدد المتوقع للطلبة 4,050 من الذكور والإناث بالإضافة إلى 395 من أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين. تبلغ مساحة المباني الكلية 105,688 متر مربع تقريباً.

3)تصميم وشكل المبنى:

يتميز تصميم المبنى بممشاه الكبير الذي يمثل المنطقة المفتوحة الرئيسية التي تحيط بالمبنى، بما يتيح مدخلاً من منطقة موقف سيارات الطلاب. كما يوجد به مناطق دراسية وكافيتريا ليمثل طريق الاتنتقالات العمومي للكلية يمكن للطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس الالتقاء فيه والتفاعل مع بعضهم البعض.

تتألف مواد الواجهات الخارجية من ألواح خرسانية جاهزة مسلحة بالزجاج، والحجر الجيري والزجاج. وقد صُممت هذه الألواح بطريقة من شأنها توفير الظل الكافي الذي يحد من الاحتباس الحراري، كما أن ملمس هذه الألواح الخرسانية قد تم اختياره من النوع الذي يبدو كالأحجار القديمة.

"أحد أكبر المراكز التعليمية في العالم"

العربية

College of Business and College of Women (COBW)
September 27, 2017

College of Art and College of Education (COAE)

  • Construction progress97%

Contractors

Arabtec Construction L.L.C / Combined Group Contracting Co K.S.C.C JV

Visit website

Consultants

Dar Al- Handasah Consultants (shair & partners) / Perkins+Will International Engineering Consultants W.L.L. in association with SSH international

Visit website

Design & Form:

Current:

College of Art and College of Education Project contains the following facilities:

College of Education-Male
College of Education-Female
College of Arts-Male

College of Arts-Female
Tunnel connecting the basements of Male and Female Campuses
Landscaping works

College of Arts (COA):

1) Location:

COA occupies the plot number (103) for male students and plot number (104) for female students with a total area of 25,141 square meters.

2) General:

COA consists of seven academic departments and languages teaching unit. It includes Colleges administration, variety of instructional facilities, researches spaces, and special arts facilities including a digital media lab, photojournalism lab and a television studio. All will be equipped with smart teaching technology. COA comprises of five floors above Ground and basement level for staff car parking and basement mezzanine services floor.

The expected number of students is 2,755 male and female in addition to 510 faculty members and staff. The approximate built up area is 104,845 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The Tent Shape is the main feature of the building, inspired by the traditional Kuwaiti gathering space. It is closed at the top by skylights to provide shade below and open at the base to integrate the garden spaces with the building interior. The building volumes are lifted up to pull the Oasis Gardens under the building. Within the building, students and visitors pass through exciting gathering spaces. The vertical gardens acts as the circulation connecting the ground level and the upper floors, uniting classrooms and office spaces with the garden below.

The exterior elevations design is based mainly on green building technology with the selection of the stone and the glazing. In addition, the acoustic requirements were also addressed to ensure speech legibility in all sizes of teaching spaces and limiting the intrusion of exterior noise.


College of Education (COE):

1) Location:

COE occupies the plot number (101) for male students and plot number (102) for female students with a total area of 23,125 square meters.

2) General:

COE consists of five academic departments and languages teaching unit plus one future program. The building includes the college administration, library, classrooms, lectures hall and research spaces along with spaces dedicated to student activities distributed over the buildings’ five floors. All will be equipped with smart teaching technology. The research spaces and other related resources such as specialized equipment are allocated in such a way as to respond to the KU administration research vision for the entire university.

The expected number of students is 4,050 male and female in addition to 395 faculty members and staff. The approximate built up area is 105,690 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The building design is defined by the grand stair or boardwalk. It is a major open space going around the perimeter of the building, offering entry from the student parking area. It also has study spaces, cafeteria and it is the general circulation path for the college where students and faculty member can meet and interact.

The exterior elevations materials are precast glass reinforced concrete panels, limestone and glass. The shape of the glass reinforced concrete panels are designed to provide a self shading façade that minimizes the amount of solar heat gain. The texture of the GRC panels has been chosen in order to look like old stone.

"One of the largest educational campuses in the world."

English