المبانـي الإدارية
نوفمبر 26, 2017
حزمة رقم 1 – البنية التحتية لمدينة صباح السالم الجامعية
نوفمبر 26, 2017

مبانـي الأنشطة الطلابية والمرافق الرياضية

  • نسبة الإنجاز28%

المقاولون

شركة SEG القطرية

زيارة الموقع

الاستشاريين

سكيدمور و أوينجز و ميرل بالتعاون مع مستشارو الخليج للاستشارات الهندسية - الكويت

زيارة الموقع

التصميم:

صور الموقع الحالي:

يتكون مشروع مباني الأنشطة الطلابية والأنشطة الرياضية من المنشآت التالية:

• مركز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية والأنشطة المائية /مركز الذكور
• مركز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية والأنشطة المائية /مركز الإناث
• المرافق الرياضية والترفيهية للطلبة
• المرافق الرياضية والترفيهية للطالبات
• مركز التنس المغطى

• الملعب الرئيسي
• المرافق الرياضية الخارجية
• مراكز الاستعلامات
• اتحاد الطلبة
• محطة النقل العام


مركز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية والأنشطة المائية للطلبة - مركز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية والأنشطة المائية للطالبات

1) الموقع

يشغل مركز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية والأنشطة المائية للذكور القسيمتين رقم (201 و202) أما مركز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية والأنشطة المائية للإناث فيشغل القسيمتين رقم (210 و211) وتبلغ المساحة الإجمالية 20,945 متراً مربعاً لمركز الذكور و29,020 متراً مربعاً لمركز الإناث.

2) عام

تقع مباني الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية والأنشطة المائية في منتصف الحرم الجامعي وتعمل هذه المباني بمثابة نقاط تجمع لكافة الطلبة، ويزاول فيها الطلبة الأنشطة الرياضية المختلفة التي تساعدهم على تطوير قدراتهم العقلية, والبدنية, والإجتماعية كون هذه المرافق مرافق رياضية تنافسية واستجمامية تتكون من حمامات سباحة ومرافق للغوص، ومرافق لتناول الأغذية وأماكن توفر الدعم الدراسي وأماكن أخرى لمزاولة الأنشطة المختلفة إضافة لما سبق. يتكون المبنى من ستة طوابق فوق الطايق الأرضي وطابق سُفلي مخصص لمواقف السيارات والخدمات.

وتبلغ مساحة البناء حوالي 66,722 متراً مربعاً للطلبة، و 75,593 متراً مربعاً للطالبات.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى

تقع مراكز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية والأنشطة المائية على مقربة من الواحة الخضراء التي تفصل مباني الطلبة عن الطالبات، لتشكل بين هذه المباني ساحة عمومية للتجمع.

تتميز مراكز الأنشطة الطلابية والأنشطة الرياضية الرئيسية بطبيعتها المحدبة، حيث يظهر تأثير استخدام الطابوق الحجري (Geode)، وقد ساعد التصميم المعماري على تسهيل الحركة والتنقل بين المباني المختلفة. كما تتميّز الواجهة الخارجية للمبنى بالإستخدام المتجانس للحجر الجيري، و بتصميم النوافذ التي تأخذ شكل مثلثات متقابلة متناسبة مع اتجاه أشعة الشمس.


المرافق الرياضية والترفيهية للطلبة والطالبات - بالجانب الشرقي

1) الموقع

يشغل مركز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية للطلبة القسيمة رقم (212) بينما يشغل مركز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية للطالبات القسيمة رقم (213) على مساحة إجمالية تصل إلى 8,556 متراً مربعاً لمركز الطلبة و9,669 متراً مربعاً لمركز للطالبات.

2) عام

يقع كلّ من مركز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية للطلبة ومركز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية للطالبات على أطراف الجاليريا في الجانب الشرقي من الحرم الجامعي. وهذه المرافق تضم أنشطة رياضية وترفيهية ومائية ومن شأنها توفير برامج ترفيهية متنوعة للطلبة كغرف أنشطة الجمنازيوم وصالات اسكواش وغُرف لرفع الأثقال ووحدات إدارية ووحدة مراقبة ودورات مياه وخزائن للطلبة ونادي صحي وعيادة صحية وكافيه فاخر يحمل علامة تجارية وملعب مغطى لكرة القدم. ويتكون مبنى االطالبات من طابقين علويين مع سرداب لممارسة الأنشطة بينما يتكون مبنى الطلبة من طابق علوي مع سرداب لمواقف السيارات والخدمات.

تبلغ مساحة مبنى الطلبة نحو 17,956 متراً مربعاً و 18,504 متراً مربعاً للطالبات.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى

فضلاً عن تشابه مهام المرافق الرياضية والترفيهية ومراكز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية والأنشطة المائية، فتصميمها متشابه أيضاً من حيث الشكل والمواد. تنتهي جاليريا الحرم الجامعي عند هذه المباني وتزال تتيح طريق واضح يؤدي إلى مبنى اتحاد الطلبة.

كما أن التصميم المعماري للمباني يسهل الحركة والتنقل بينهما، وواجهات المباني تتميز بالحجر الجيري الطبيعي، والنوافذ مصممة على شكل مثلثات متقابلة متناسبة مع اتجاه أشعة الشمس.


مركز التنس المغطى

1) الموقع

يشغل مركز التنس القسيمة رقم (223) بمساحة إجمالية تبلغ حوالي 7,100 متراً مربعاً.

2) عام

يوفر مركز التنس أنشطة رياضية مختلفة للطلبة ومنها التدريب اليومي وإقامة المسابقات ويوفر المركز مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة منها صالة التنس الداخلي تتسع لــ 2,000 مشاهد، وتوفر أماكن للدعم الرياضي وصالة لتناول الوجبات الغذائية، وأماكن لكبار الشخصيات وغرف للمؤتمرات الصحفية وغرف لرفع الأثقال ومكاتب إدارية.

تبلغ مساحة البناء حوالي 9,379 متراً مربعاً.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى

ويمتاز سقف المبنى بقبة خرسانية صدفية رقيقة بتصميم هندسي دقيق ويتميز البناء بالنمط المعماري الهندسي الإسلامي وهو ما يوفر جو إنشائي متميز ويسمح بتدفق الإضاءة التي تنير المكان بشكل رائع، كما تساعد مواد التكسية العاكسة على توفير سطح متلآليء بين العناصر الإنشائية المذكورة.


الإستاد الرياضي والمرافق الرياضية الخارجية

1) الموقع

يشغل الإستاد الرياضي ومرافق الرياضية الخارجية القسيمتان رقم (223 و224) على مساحة إجمالية تبلغ 116,000 متراً مربعاً .

2) عام

يقع الإستاد الرياضي في الجانب الشرقي من الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي وتقع المرافق الرياضية الخارجية في الجزء الغربي من المنطقة الواقعة بالقرب من مراكز الأنشطة الرياضية والترفيهية. ويضم الإستاد الرياضي أماكن متنوعة منها ملعب لكرة القدم الذي يتسع لحوالي 15,000 مشاهد وميدان للسباق، والجناح الأميري وجناح لكبار الشخصيات والخدمات المرافقة ومناطق إدارية مساندة.

تبلغ المساحة الإجمالية للملعب الرئيسي حوالي 47,000 متراً مربعاً.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى

الإستاد الرياضي محاط بممشى على مستوى مرتفع تتوافر به نقاط الدخول لمدرجات الجماهير وللأماكن المساندة مثل متاجر البيع بالتجزئة والخدمات الغذائية. ويعتبر الإستاد واحداً من أعلى المباني بالحرم الجامعي. ومن مسافة بعيدة، يشكل السقفان العلويان للإستاد عناصر التظليل اللذان يشكلان سوياً جناحي طائر. وبالواجهة الشرقية والغربية يوجد حاجز للحماية من الشمس مصنع من أنابيب الألمنيوم والذي يظلل الممشي المشار إليه أعلاه.


مركز المعلومات

1) الموقع

يشغل مركز المعلومات القسيمة رقم (222) على مساحة إجمالية قدرها 2,550 متراً مربعاً وبمساحة بناء تعادل 125 متراً مربعاً. أما المركز الذي يشغل قسيمة رقم (221) يقع على مساحة إجمالية قدرها 1,080 متراً مربعاً وبمساحة بناء تعادل 97 متراً مربعاً.

2) عام

تحتوي مدينة صباح السالم الجامعية على مركزين للمعلومات، إحداهما في الجانب الشرقي من المدينة الجامعية والأخر في الحرم الطبي بين الساحات الخضراء المفتوحة. وعلى الرغم من صغر هذه المراكز من حيث النطاق والحجم إلا أنها تلعب دوراُ مهماً في مساعدة وتوجيه الزائرين داخل الحرم الجامعي.

3) تصميم وشكل المبني

يمتاز هذا المبنى بتصميمه للسطح المطول الذي يتميز بالزوايا والذي يجعل المبنى ديناميكي يتجه نحو منتصف الحرم الجامعي ويخلق جوا من الحماس لدى الزوار. وملحق بالمراكز توجد شاشات عرض كبيرة على الطريق الرئيسي تستعرض معلومات تساعد على إرشاد الزائرين للمدينة الجامعية.


اتحاد الطلبة

1) الموقع

يشغل مبنى اتحاد الطلبة القسيمة رقم (214) على مساحة إجمالية تصل إلى 2,736 متراً مربعاً.

2) عام

يعد مبنى اتحاد الطلبة مقررئيسي لتجمع الطلبة ليكون لهم كيان مستقل ، وسوف يضم المبنى أقسام هامة منها اللجنة التنفيذية ومجلة اتحاد الطلبة. ويتكون المبنى من طابق واحد بمساحة إجمالية تبلغ 836 متراً مربعاً.

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى

ينقسم المبنى الى قسم للطلبة وأخر للطالبات تفصلهما ساحة خضراء مفتوحة. وتضم مباني اتحاد الطلبة بتصميمها الفريد العديد من البرامج المختلفة، كما أن الساحة الفاصلة بين مبنيي الطلبة والطالبات التي تغطيها مظلات بتصميم فريد سوف تكون بماثبة استراحة خارجية أثناء المحاضرات المنعقدة في المدرج المشترك.


محطة النقل العام

1) الموقع

تشغل محطة النقل العام القسيمة رقم (813) على مساحة إجمالية قدرها 8,210 متراً مربعاً.

2) عام

تضم محطة النقل العام مواقف سيارات تتسع لعدد 30 حافلة صغيرة من حافلات النقل العام داخل الحرم الجامعي. علاوة على مبنى صغير يضم مكاتب موظفي الدعم الإداري واستراحة للسائقين. ويتكون المبنى من دور أرضي فقط وتبلغ مساحة البناء نحو 394 متراً مربعاً .

3) تصميم وشكل المبنى

يتكون المبنى من دور واحد ينقسم إلى جزئين تفصلهما ساحة صغيرة مظللة. ويتميز الطابع الرئيسي للمبنى ببساطته وبسطحه المنحرف بشدة شمالاً. وتتجه أعلى واجهات المبنى نحو الطريق الرئيسي لتكون بمثابة إعلان عن المبنى وحاجز بصري بين المركبات المارة وبين مواقف الحافلات.

"أحد أكبر المراكز التعليمية في العالم"

العربية

Administration Facilities (ADFA)
November 26, 2017
Bid Pack 1 Earth Work
November 26, 2017

Student Activities and Athletic Facilities (SAAF)

  • Construction progress28%

Contractors

SEG Qatar

Visit website

Consultants

Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP (SOM) in association with Gulf Consult.

Visit website

Design & Form:

Images & Models:

The Student Activities and Athletic Facilities (SAAF) Project contains the following facilities:

• Athletic, Recreational and Aquatic Center Men’s (ARAQ-M)
• Athletic, Recreational and Aquatic Center Women’s (ARAQ-W)
• Athletic, Recreational Facility East Men’s (ARE-M)
• Athletic, Recreational Facility East Women’s (ARE-W)

• Indoor Tennis Centre
• Grand Stadium and Outdoor Athletic Facilities
• Information Booths
• Student Union (SU)
• Public Transportation Station

Athletic, Recreation & Aquatic Center Men’s and Athletic, Recreation & Aquatic Centre Women’s (ARAQ):

1) Location:

The ARAQ Men’s occupy plot number (201&202) and ARAQ Women’s plot number (210&211) with a total area of 20,945 square meters for Men and 29,020 square meters for Women.

2) General:

The ARAQ Men’s and Women’s buildings are located in the middle of the Campus, serving as the gathering point for the entire student body. These facilities will house a variety of activities which help students to develop mentally, physically and socially comprising of: competitive sports facilities, recreational sports facilities, swimming and diving facilities, food and beverage services, work and study support spaces, as well as support spaces for extracurricular activities. The building has six floor levels above the ground and a basement for car parking and services.

The approximate gross built up area is 66,722 square meters for men and 75,593 square meters for women.

3) Building Design and Form:

The Men’s and Women’s ARAQ buildings are shifted in their site to sit closer to the Oasis, this move creates a “Quad” in both buildings, where this “Quad” becomes a central gathering space for students.

The main SAAF buildings are known for their vaulted nature; the “Geode” effect. The building exterior has a monolithic expression of natural limestone; the window’s design is based on a modular triangular system which suits the solar orientation.


Athletic, Recreational Facilities East Men’s - Athletic, Recreational Facilities East Women’s (ARE):

1) Location:

The ARE Men’s occupy plot number (212) and ARE Women’s plot number (213) with a total area of 8,556 square meters for Men and 9,669 square meters for Women.

2) General:

The Men’s and Women’s ARE Facilities East serve as the terminus points for the campus galleria. These two facilities, as the ARAQ buildings, will provide diverse programs for student entertainment which are not limited to the following: activities rooms, gymnasium, squash courts, weight rooms, administrative units, spectator’s gallery, student lockers, showers, spa’s, a medical clinic, branded café, an indoor soccer field and more. The women’s building has two floor levels above the ground with a basement for activities, while the men’s building has one floor above the ground with a basement for car parking and services.

The approximate gross built up area is 17,956 square meters for men and 18,504 square meters for women.

3) Building Design and Form:

Although ARE and ARAQ buildings are similar in their functions, their design is also similar in regard to form, shape and materials. The Galleria ends off into these buildings and still provides a clear path to the Student Union facility.

The building’s exterior has a monolithic expression of natural limestone; the window’s design is based on a modular triangular system which suits the solar orientation.


Indoor Tennis Centre:

1) Location:

The Indoor Tennis Center occupy plot (223) with a total area of 7,100 square meters.

2) General:

The Indoor Tennis Center will serve students and athletes for daily training and for upcoming competitions. The building will accommodate diverse activities not limited to the following: an indoor competitive tennis court with 2,000 spectators, athletic support spaces, a dining hall, VIP areas, press conference rooms, weight rooms, and administrative areas.The building has one court level with support spaces, ground level and an upper tier level.

The approximate gross built up area is 9,379 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The Indoor Tennis Center is enclosed by a thin-shell reinforced concrete dome with rigorous geometry, and traditional Islamic geometric patterns which provide a structural grid that allows a unique array of light to enter the center beautifully illuminating the space. The reflective cladding materials provide a shimmering surface between the structural members.


Grand Stadium and Outdoor Athletic Facilities:

1) Location:

The Grand Stadium and the Outdoor Athletic Facilities occupy plot (223 & 224) with an approximate total area of 108,940 square meters.

2) General:

The Grand Stadium is located on the East side of campus, while the Outdoor Athletic Facilities are located in the western section of campus, closer to the ARE-Men facility. The Grand Stadium will house diverse spaces not limited to: large competitive soccer field seating 15,000 spectators, competitive track and field, semi-enclosed VIP boxes, Al-Amiri suite, and athletic support spaces. The stadium consists of the field (pitch) level, esplanade and concourse levels, followed by the VIP/Press levels.

The Grand Stadium has an approximate gross built up area of 47,000 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The Grand Stadium building is circumscribed by the esplanade level, which is a raised public level that provides entry points to both seating areas and support programs such as retail and food services. The Stadium is considered to be one of the tallest structures on campus. From a distance, the stadium is enclosed elegantly by two roofs with cascading shading elements representing feather wings of a bird. The roof is supported by two vast steel structures arches spanning the field end to end.

Along the East and West facades of the Stadium, a brise-soleil made from extruded aluminum pipes has been provided. This feature creates a dynamic surface and highlights the building curved shape, simultaneously shading the esplanade and concourse levels.


Information Centre:

1) Location:

The Information Center consists of two buildings, one located on the east side of campus plot number (222) with a plot area of 2,550 sqm and an approximate gross built-up area is 125 square meters. While the other Information Centre is located on the west side, in the Medical Campus between open green spaces, plot number (221) with a plot area of 1,080 sqm and an approximate gross built-up area of 97 sqm.

2) General:

The Information Booths play an important role of helping and guiding the visitors through the campus.

3) Building Design and Form:

The elongated and angled roof structure creates a dynamic building that points towards the campus and creates the sensation of excitement as drivers arrive at this “checkpoint”. A large scale LED screen directed at the main road will provide factual information that can help guide visitors who wish to remain in their vehicles as they drive by.


Student Union:

1) Location:

The Student Union facility occupies plot (214) with a total area of 2,736 square meters.

2) General:

The student union building will serve as the headquarter facility for the self-governing body of students. This facility will house important departments within the organization including the executive committee and the student union magazine. The building has one level above ground.

The approximate gross built up area is 836 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

Similar to the larger campus, the men’s and women’s side of this facility are physically divided by an interior open air courtyard. A language of truncated conical “pods” that vary in scale will house the different programs. Covered by a lightweight and abstracted canopy structure, the dividing courtyard will be a comfortable spill-out space when lectures are held in the shared auditorium.


Public Transportation Station:

1) Location:

The Public Transportation Station facility occupy plot (813) with a total area of 8,210 square meters.

2) General:

The Public Transportation Station will provide 30 minibus parking spaces for buses of the inter-campus public transportation system in addition to a small building that contains offices for the administrative support staff and a driver’s lounge. The building is comprised of one level only, the ground floor.

The approximate gross built up area is 394 square meters.

3) Building Design and Form:

The building is a slightly tapering single story bar that is divided in two volumes by a small shaded courtyard. The primary expression of the building’s form is a simple but robust angled roof that slopes north. The tallest façade of the building is oriented to the main road and provide both an announcement of the facility and a visual barrier between passing vehicles and the bus parking lot.


"One of the largest educational campuses in the world."

English